UNESCO World Heritage Site in Kathmandu

21 Aug 2022 Alpine Asian Treks

UNESCO World Heritage Site in Kathmandu

UNESCO World Heritage Sites and other heritage site entry fees (per person)

Kathmandu is a historical and cultural city. There are 7 UNESCO World Heritage Site only in Kathmandu valley and Lumnini and Chitwan national park is 2 other sites outside Kathmandu. These are worth visiting sites to the tourist in Nepal. Tourist have to pay the entrance ticket to visit the sites. The following are the entrance fee.

Site NameForeignChineseSAARC national
Kathmandu Durbar SquareNrs.1000.Nrs.1000.Nrs.150.
Patan Durbar SquareNrs.1000.Nrs.1000.Nrs.250.
Bhaktapur Durbar SquareNrs.1500.Nrs.500.Nrs.500.
Swyambhunath StupaNrs.200.Nrs.200.Nrs.50.
Boudhanath StupaNrs.400.Nrs.400Nrs.100.
Pashupatinath TempleNrs.1000.Nrs.1000.Nrs.1000.
Changu Narayan TempleNrs.350.Nrs.350.Nrs.100.

TAGS: Accident Annapurna Climbing Dhaulagiri Everest festival frog kathmandu Langtang nepal trekking

Share this